Answer: Israel, Jordan, Syria, Lebanon, Egypt, Iraq, Iran, and Saudi Arabia.
List eight countries that are considered part of the Middle East.
Map of the Middle East. Middle East includes 18 countries. These are Bahrain Cyprus Egypt Iran Iraq Israel Jordan Kuwait Lebanon Oman Palestine Qatar Saudi Arabia the Syrian Arab Republic Turkey the United Arab Emirates and Yemen.
The name of Middle East emerged when British colonial officials in the 1800's divided the Orient into three administrative areas: Near East (West of India) Middle East (Western Asia) and Far East (Eastern Asia). At that time the Middle East included Afghanistan Pakistan and most part of India. In 1932 the British military Middle East office in Baghdad was moved to Cairo and was merged with the Near East office.
More List Eight Countries That Are Considered Part Of The Middle East. images
The following is a list of countries in the Middle East sorted by population. Table. Rank Country (or dependent territory) April 28 2020 projection % of pop.
Population: 4 613 241 (note: as of 2017 immigrants make up approximately 45% of the total population) Official Language: Arabic. 15) Palestine (recognized as an independent country by UNESCO and Arab League but not recognized by CIA) Population: 4 981 420 (with 42. 8 % of refugees) Official Language: Arabic. 16) Qatar. ...